I brought L-Rider LamboV4 e-cig vaporizer in 09Feb13 (Saturday). The price was RM300 plus additional bigger ViviNova tank which I think it worth it. But last night (14Feb13 – Wednesday night), this LamboV4 starts to blinking and not firing. Something had happened.

As the seller said this deal include ‘warranty for the first 2 weeks’, I made up my mind to see the seller again during this weekend.

But, last night, when the things happened, I still 3 days from weekend. And I already decided that I will not smoke normal cigarette as New Year 2013 resolution. So I come out with some ingenious (sort of) idea using my DIY knowledge to get e-cig without spending any more money.

The item was:

  • Original vapor tank from ViviNova.
  • 18650 3.7Volt 1800mAh rechargeable battery (originally from L-Rider LamboV4)
  • Plastic cap, taken somewhere laying around my house.
  • Micro switch (which I buy for my electronic project from Jalan Pasar)
  • Some speaker wire and masking tape.

Lambo V4 Modified 1

Picture 138 edit

The assembly is simple. Please note that battery polarity (positive and negative) and vapor tank connector socket polarity (positive and negative) as picture given previously.

The original idea was, to get connected from positive terminal of the battery to the positive terminal of the vapor tank socket and negative to the negative one.

As it was tested (without soldering) the vapor tank and the battery works and I decided to proceed to the next phase, putting switch and plastic cap to the battery.

This was the final assembly and the connection was:

  • From positive terminal of the battery touch the positive terminal of the vapor tank and hold by the plastic cap.
  • From negative terminal of the vapor tank soldered to micro switch and goes to negative terminal of the battery.

As all been soldered and assemble, just press the micro switch to get the flavored vapor.

Picture 144 edit

Picture 143 edit

Picture 142 edit

Currently, the assembly still crude and simplified in order to show everybody how simple the things are made. I plan this for temporary use only. My next move is to get my warranty of the broken L-rider LamboV4, and refined this crude assembly for future use.

